I Miss You – Poem with Explanation

I will never forget the day we had to say goodbye.

The day we both had dreaded the most;

it came too soon.

It was our last day together,

before you had to leave.

I remember as it was just yesterday.

We looked into each others eyes,

and I could see how much we both longed to stay together.

You hugged my arm so tightly;

I rested my head on yours.

Then came time for me to leave,

and I hugged you so tightly

while you wrapped your strong arms around me.

I walked towards the door

and I took my last look at your face;

smiled and told you

i love you.

Now every day goes by,

and not a single day has gone by without the thought of you in my head.

I wonder if you know how much I miss you.

Because I really do.

I miss you a lot.

Everything about you.

I miss your cute smile,

your adorable laugh,

your sweet voice,

how you would call me whenever I was feeling down.

I miss the way we would look at each other in the eyes.

I could keep looking into your eyes forever and ever,

because every time I did,

I would get lost in your cute tiny eyes which hid a billion words.

I miss the way I felt safe when you would hug me,

the way I felt protected in your arms.

I miss the way you would tease me.

The way you would adjust the sound of your voice to mimic me.

I miss everything about you.

When you come back,

promise me you won’t ever leave me again?

I love you, and

I miss you.

Image result for hug protection image sketch

https://www.pinterest.ca/pin/415175659395292031/

Explanation:

I wrote this poem from the perspective of someone who misses their loved one. They miss everything about them. When someone misses someone who they love dearly, they usually have the feelings of emptiness, and feel as if they have lost a part of them. The poem I wrote shows what happens and what thoughts go through their mind when they miss someone. The pain and emptiness makes them remember every small memory with that person that they will cherish forever.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *